Thank you for an excellent meeting!


The participants in this year’s meeting really made it work in our online format.
A quick update on awards: after deliberating, we have opted to award both Jess Lauer (NDSU) and Hunter Charles (UW-La Crosse) for their oral presentations. They will receive a monetary prize and a free membership in the national ASM from the Branch.

Stay tuned for our poster session awards to be announced early next week. As I expected, our four poster judges were highly impressed with the quality of the posters in our Padlet this year. We are compiling scores now.

You should still be able to reach the Poster session on Padlet for another month or two via the same link. At that point, we plan to take them down to make room for future presentations.

2020 Branch Business Meeting

Please note that the officers have opted to conduct our annual Branch Business Meeting asynchronously this year, via email and surveys. Agenda items include the 2020 Budget Report (it’s in good shape this year), formal election of our 2021 Officers, site selection for our 2022 conference, and a request to pay to have our paper archives digitized.